The Sparrow Speaks

Who am I

what am I made of

just blood and flesh

enough to live a life till death

am I just living to die

or am I being made to live to die

why do you write my life chapters

who are you to charge my living

 

hey you Savior’s where are my friends

just dead because of your deeds

hey you intellectuals where is my home

just broke down cos of your gutted brains

what mistake did I commit

chirping the day long giving you joy?

what mistake did I commit

balancing the food chain?

its time I take back what is mine

yes I am back to reclaim my birth right

yes I am back to reclaim my righteous life

hey you people, reawaken to reality

re-address the stupid accomplishment you have patted yourself for

we wish to be liberated

but not from the world itself

we wish to be spirited high enough

but not to become a ghastly spirit

all we long for is a tree

all we get in return is death for free

do not make us return in revenge

because we fail in utterly

since we know only to spread love and peace

do not break heads how to get rid of us

because in the meantime

I may have already died.

 

yours lovingly,

sparrow.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

